Chairman

Professor Claudiu Paul Buglea, PhD
Director, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

Mr.Claudiu-Paul Buglea is the Chaiman of the  International Arbitration Research Center at the University of Bucharest, as well is vice dean and full professor at the Faculty of Law, Private Law Section, University of Bucharest, where his research focuses on international investment and commercial arbitration.

Professor Buglea has taught courses on international investment law as well as private international law at University of Bucharest. He has written extensively in the field of international commercial law, including many publications on international contracts and on international inventment treaty practice.

Academics

  • Professor Claudiu-Paul Buglea

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[claudiu.buglea@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Professor Bogdan Aurescu

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[bogdan.aurescu@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Lecturer Teodora Bantas Vaduva

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[teodora.bantasvaduva@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

Young Researchers

  • Aleksandra Vonica

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[aleksandra.vonica@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Dan Petrache

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[dan.petrache@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Marilena Hapca

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[marilena.hapca@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Daiana Miu

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[daiana.miu@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Lucian Epure

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[lucian.epure@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Madalina Sandu

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[madalina.sandu@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Oana Todeila

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[oana.todeila@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Sabina Donescu

Founding Member, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[sabina.donescu@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

Staff Members

  • Aleksandra Vonica

Executive Director, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[aleksandra.vonica@arbitration-unibuc.ro]

  • Raluca Nicoleta Ferhat

Head of Office for Research Procurement, International Arbitration Research Centre, University of Bucharest

[raluca.ferhat@arbitration-unibuc.ro]